Phil Steele has high praise for 2013 squad

Phil Steele, one of the most accurate college football analysts, released his 2013-14 Big 12 honors. And Oklahoma has quite a few selections.

Gabe Ikard (center), Jalen Saunders (punt returner), and Charles Tapper (defensive line) were first team selections.

Daryl Williams (offensive line), Eric Striker (linebacker), Frank Shannon (linebacker), Aaron Colvin (defensive back), and Michael Hunnicutt (kicker) made the second team. Jalen Saunders, also, made the second team, but as a wide receiver. Also, Trey Millard was given the second team tight end selection, but is still marked as a fullback.

Brennan Clay (running back) and Gabe Lynn (defensive back) were third team selections.

The Sooners received some pretty fair praise after a 10-2 year, which included big road wins at Notre Dame, Kansas State, and Oklahoma State.

Steele has always held Oklahoma in high regards. However, these guys truly deserve the praise the way they finished the season strong and made it to a BCS bowl.

Topics: Football, Oklahoma Sooners

Want more from Stormin in Norman?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.